Chosen new stewards of light usher in

02 July 2010

The baton has been passed. The torch of light has a new set of stewards. A new editorial board of the official PLM student publication for SY 2010-2011 has emerged.

The 5-member Screening Committee released on 02 July 2010 the final slate of the publication staff. The Committee conducted a battery of screening stages starting with written examinations and capped by a panel interview. Known as APEX (Ang Pamantasan Examinations), it is an annual screening process for aspiring campus journalists whose performance will determine their rightful place in the publication staff which post they shall hold for a year.

Chosen as this year’s editor-in-chief is last year’s news editor, Florence M. Rosini. Last year’s Filipino editor, Benjamin Nathaniel T. Bondoc, is this year’s associate editor. Completing Rosini’s court to bring light and continue the long tradition of campus press freedom and quality campus journalism in PLM are:
Managing Editor: Patricia Ann I. Luna
News Editor: Cherry C. Aggabao
Features Editor: Maria Gianina G. Guallar
Filipino Editor: John Jeffrey Q. Gale
Literary Editor: Fleurhelmina J. Ang
Sports Editor: Raphel Jairo O. Barnachia
Board Secretary: Phoemela Nicole V. Ballaran
Business Manager: Elishanne D. Navarro
Circulations Manager: Maria Luisa Evangeline M. Mazo

The new staff writers are Krystine P. Antonio, Jouel Mina C. Ayes, Hazel Grace M. Bellen, Christine Anthea C. Gonzales, Angelica M. Malabad, Zhusmita May P. Manangan, Klarizza Anne M. Obispo, Bernardo R. Regalado and Kenneth Yamat.

The Screening Committee is composed of a media practitioner, members of the professoriate, and alumni of the Ang Pamantasan. They are Ms. Donna Velasco of the Philippine Star, Prof. Ludmila R. Labagnoy, Prof. Joy B. Gamad, Mr. Emmanuel Martinez and Mr. Kevin Milner de Vera.

Back to Top